GLAD Committee

GLAD’s remit is to engender discussion about best practice in developing the student experience in Art, Design and Media and, in particular, to promote and stimulate debate and consideration of developments in the teaching and learning of the subject.The GLAD Committee meet regularly to discuss issues and to organise events.

Professor Sally Wade

Chair of GLAD 

Chris Owen

Vice Chair of GLAD 

Michael Gorman

Treasurer of GLAD 

Louise O'Boyle

Secretary of GLAD 

Tim Bolton


Professor Jess Power


Associate Professor Kirsten Hardie